Accept and Continue

Cookies on this site

This site uses cookies. For more information, please see our privacy policy.
Skip to main content

Council Members

Parish Councillor Vacancy Advert Parish Councillor Vacancy Advert


Following the recent advert regarding the vacancy on West Ilsley Parish Council, West Berkshire Council has now confirmed that no election has been called and so the council is able to co-opt.

The Council is requesting applications until 10th January 2022, with the intention of co-opting an individual at the meeting scheduled on 17th January 2022.

The full criteria for eligibility for joining the council is given below:

To qualify to become a Parish Councillor a person must be at least 18 years of age and be a British subject or a citizen of the Commonwealth or the European Union and must satisfy at least one of the following conditions:

  • Be listed on the current electoral role for the Parish of West Ilsley.
  • Have, for the previous 12 months, occupied land or other property in the parish, either as owner or tenant.
  • Have, for the previous 12 months, had your principal or only place of work within the parish.
  • Have resided in, or within 3 miles of, the parish during the previous 12 months.

If you would like to apply or would like more information about the role or the criteria for eligibility, please do not hesitate to contact me at [email protected].

Parish Council

The Parish Council is made up of 6 local unpaid volunteers who are either elected or co-opted and who have a variety of responsibilities. 

The Council Chairman and Deputy-Chairman are elected each year in May.

There is currently a vacancy on the council. The notice of vacancy can be found below. This notice gives electors the opportunity to call a by-election, should they wish to do so. If an election is not called, the Council will then be able to co-opt an individual to fill the vacancy. The opportunity for co-option will be advertised should this occur. 


Position Name Email Role


Alan Beaumont

[email protected]


Graham Woods

[email protected]


Alan Bloor

[email protected]

Village Hall


Alan Muir

[email protected]

Internal Controller


Clive Hooker

[email protected]




Parish Clerk Contact Details

Position Name Email


Sarah Marshman

[email protected]